Vinason’s Gold incense sticks

I bought it from Vitthaldas Narayandas & Sons’ online shop for Rs. 50 for 20 grams. The MRP on the box is Rs. 65 but I’m not surprised that it is cheaper on their website. This is one of the things I like about their website – They also sell smaller quantities so that we have the option of trying them out first and buying larger quantities of the ones we like. Usually brands set an MOQ (Minimum order quantity) or only sell incenses in boxes of a dozen that are not even assorted fragrances.

Coming to the incense, it looks like a masala stick with a charcoal base coated with brown powder. It has a very sweet floral aroma that reminds me of Champaka or Golden Champa. I also get a whiff of their Sandalwood but it’s hard to tell because their sandalwood also has heavy floral notes. It’s a very good fragrance but maybe boderline saccharine. A little bit of woodiness or sharpness would have helped tone down the sweetness. Nevertheless, I’m happy with this one and I will be repurchasing whenever I order from Vinasons in the future.

My rating for V. N. Sons Gold incense:

Rating: 3.5 out of 5.


Posted

in

by

Comments

2 responses to “Vinason’s Gold incense sticks”

  1. Vid (VegetableLobster) Avatar
    Vid (VegetableLobster)

    Nice. This makes me to add this incense in the list. Thanks

    Like

    1. Silver Avatar
      Silver

      Yup I think you’ll like it. 🙂 if you’ve ever tried rajpal incense and liked them I think you would like vinasons too.

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started