Ullas Traditions of India incense sticks

I got Ullas Traditions of India as part of their combo pack of Traditions+Agarveda on their Mydukaan.io online store. At the moment, the combo pack is priced at Rs. 698 (After 50% discount) for a dozen boxes of each fragrance, approximately 12 sticks per box.

The unlit stick smells very strongly of a lemon-lime soap or bodywash but once the stick is lit, it lets out a very creamy and soft aroma. Unfortunately, this softness is short-lived because the sharp citrus notes spring to life and dominate the entire room. Underneath the citrus is some spiciness and a little bit of sweetness but I struggle to find any of the creamy softness that was present initially.

The characteristics of the scent profile and the intensity makes this a very heady-perfumed incense. I am sure many people would love this incense but as someone who likes soft and sweet notes, this incense is not for me. I also don’t understand what a lemon-lime bodywash has to do with Indian traditions – I’d associate a name like that with sandalwood or Indian florals. The text on the box mentions that it is made out of Halmaddi but I get none of the soft, buttery sweetness that I have experienced with other brands like Gurugee’s or Mother’s. If it really is made with Halmaddi, they’ve ruined it with the synthetic perfumy oil. That being said, it’s not so bad that I would never light it again but I doubt I will repurchase. I’d rather explore the other products this brand has to offer.

My rating for Ullas Traditions of India incense:

Rating: 3 out of 5.

Posted

in

by

Comments

4 responses to “Ullas Traditions of India incense sticks”

  1. Vid (Vegetablelobster) Avatar
    Vid (Vegetablelobster)

    Lol. I tried this and it smelled like Garnier ultra doux With extracts of Lime blossom shampoo. It’s like citrusy and tangy smells. I also thought it’s gonna be resinous and sandalwoody. Btw it’s was one of my fav Shampoos but sadly discontinued.

    Like

    1. Silver Avatar
      Silver

      Ah I see. I actually hate the fragrance of most shampoos. I have never tried the one you mentioned but I am relieved to know that I am not the only one whose expectations were completely different from how the incense smells!

      Like

      1. Vid (Vegetable Lobster) Avatar
        Vid (Vegetable Lobster)

        Well, it was nice and I was sad to know that it got discontinued. But somehow it’s available in France.

        Like

      2. Silver Avatar
        Silver

        I see. Unfortunate.

        Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started